Overview VideoMore to Explore

Beginning on 14 November, you can get an exclusive listen to the whole of Avonmore at The Guardian website

Bryan Ferry, from AvonmoreMonday November 17th sees the release of Avonmore, the new studio album from Bryan Ferry. After his beguiling detour into The Jazz Age and a significant contribution to Bazz Luhrmann’s hit film of The Great Gatsby, Ferry returns to the present day with a compelling collection of eight brand new compositions and two intriguing covers.

Johnny Marr, Nile Rodgers and Marcus Miller feature throughout the album, together with a shifting cast including Flea, Ronnie Spector, Mark Knopfler and Maceo Parker.

From the darkly driven title track, through to the contemplative “Soldier Of Fortune”, from the swirling groove of “One Night Stand” to the dreamlike first single “Loop De Li” – Avonmore is both contemporary and classic. The two covers are unique Ferry musical interpretations – a beautiful and lush take on Sondheim’s “Send In The Clowns” and Robert Palmers “Johnny and Mary”, a collaboration with the Norwegian DJ and producer Todd Terje, transformed into a melancholic hymn to love and loss.

Produced by Bryan Ferry and Rhett Davies and mixed by Craig Silvey, Avonmore is out now on Vinyl, CD and Digital editions; all physical orders from BryanFerry.com will also get a digital companion download album.

What the press are saying

“Avonmore leaves you wanting more”
The Evening Standard

“Avonmore bears comparison to Roxy Music’s classic Avalon … Cool and contemporary”
The Sun

“Avonmore is a masterclass in sleek effortless control … His tortures here are entirely sensual affairs”
The Independent

“A winning formula … his romantic disconnection and crepuscular charm is undimmed”
The Guardian

“Ferry at his decadent best”
The Times

“Avonmore is a vigorous delight … Ferry’s muse revived and inspired”

“This is unquestionably the finest music Bryan Ferry’s made for 30 years.”
The Quietus

“One in a million”

Bryan Ferry 'Avonmore'

1. Loop De Li

2. Midnight Train

3. Soldier of Fortune

4. Driving Me Wild

5. A Special Kind Of Guy

6. Avonmore

7. Lost

8. One Night Stand

9. Send In The Clowns

10. Johnny & Mary

We are happy to announce the new Bryan Ferry album ‘Avonmore’, out now. His 14th solo album, ‘Avonmore’ features eight new Ferry compositions plus Ferry’s cinematic interpretation of Sondheim’s ‘Send In The Clowns’. Produced by Ferry and Rhett Davies in Ferry’s London studio, the album was mixed by Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire/Paolo Nutini) and features performances throughout the album by many of Ferry’s long-term musical partners including Nile Rodgers, Johnny Marr and Marcus Miller. Highlights include the forthcoming single ‘Loop De Li’, ‘Soldier of Fortune’ (co-written by Johnny Marr) plus closing track ‘Johnny & Mary’, Ferry’s recent collaboration with Norwegian producer and DJ Todd Terje.

Physical orders from BryanFerry.com will also include an instant download digital copy of the album.

Related Products

Bryan Ferry 'Avonmore' Special Edition


Avonmore Tour Bundle

$57.89 $28.96

Bryan Ferry 'Avonmore' Silhouette White T


Bryan Ferry 'Avonmore' Tour Studio Photo Black T


Bryan Ferry 'Avonmore' Tour Album Cover Black T


Bryan Ferry 'Avonmore' CD


Bryan Ferry 'Avonmore' Vinyl + CD


Bryan Ferry 'Avonmore' Download